JACKSONVILLE CITY COUNCIL - STANDING COMMITTEES Council Year July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022

NEIGHBORHOODS, COMMUNITY SERVICES, PUBLIC HEALTH & SAFETY		RULES	
Monday, 9:30 AM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - N/A	Tuesday, 2:00 PM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - 1:30 PM
Chair:	Aaron Bowman	Chair:	Brenda Priestly Jackson
Vice Chair:	Randy White	Vice Chair:	Randy DeFoor
	Kevin Carrico		Aaron Bowman
	Joyce Morgan		LeAnna Cumber
	Ju'Coby Pittman		Garrett Dennis
	Brenda Priestly Jackson		Rory Diamond
	Ron Salem		Nick Howland
Staff:	Barbara Ireland Hobson	Staff:	Barbara Ireland Hobson
TRANSPORTATION, ENERGY & UTILITIES		LAND USE & ZONING	
Monday, 2:00 PM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - N/A	Tuesday, 5:00 PM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - Tuesday, 4:30 PM
Chair:	Joyce Morgan	Chair:	Rory Diamond
Vice Chair:	Al Ferraro	Vice Chair:	Reggie Gaffney
	Danny Becton		Michael Boylan
	Matt Carlucci		Kevin Carrico
	LeAnna Cumber		Garrett Dennis
	Randy DeFoor		Al Ferraro
	Nick Howland		Randy White
Staff:	Felicia Fort	Staff:	Maritza Sanchez
FINANCE		CONTACT INFORMATION	
Tuesday, 9:30 AM, Council Chamber	N/A		
Chair:	Ron Salem	Jacksonville City Council	
Vice Chair:	Danny Becton	Legislative Services Division	
	Michael Boylan	117 W. Duval Street, Suite 430	
	Matt Carlucci	Jacksonville, FL 32202 PHONE: (904) 255-5122 FAX: (904) 255-5232	
	Terrance Freeman		
	Reggie Gaffney		
	Ju'Coby Pittman	www.coj.ne	t/city-council
Staff:	Maritza Sanchez	1	

JACKSONVILLE CITY COUNCIL - SPECIAL COMMITTEES, BOARDS/COMMISSIONS, & SPECIAL ASSIGNMENTS Council Year July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022

JACKSONVILLE WATERWAYS COMMISSION Monthly on Wednesday as Noticed, 9:30 AM, Council Chamber		TOURIST	TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL Quarterly as Noticed	
		Quarterly as Noticed		
Chair:	Al Ferraro	Chair:	Sam Newby	
Vice Chair:	Michael Boylan		Aaron Bowman	
	Garrett Dennis		Terrance Freeman	
Alternate:	Matt Carlucci			
Staff:	Maritza Sanchez	Executive Director:	Carol Brock 255-5505	
VALUE ADJUSTMENT BOARD		PERSONNEL COMMITTEE		
Meetings as Noticed		Meetings as Noticed		
Chair:	Randy DeFoor	Chair:	Sam Newby	
	Danny Becton	Vice Chair:	Terrance Freeman	
	Rory Diamond (Alternate)		Ron Salem	
School Board Member	Charlotte Joyce		Brenda Priestly Jackson	
Citizen Appointed by City Council	Shirley Dasher		Aaron Bowman	
Citizen Appointed by School Board	Kris Barnes			
Staff: Heather Pelegrin & Grace English 255-5124		-	Staff: Vacant/Council Secretary & Jessica Matthews, Chief of Legislative Services 255-5122	

SPECIAL ASSIGNMENTS

Chaplain: Kevin Carrico Floor Leader: Michael Boylan

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS / LIAISONS

Cultural Council - Kevin Carrico

Downtown Development Review Board - Michael Boylan, Al Ferraro

Downtown Investment Authority - Reggie Gaffney; Alt. - LeAnna Cumber

Downtown Vision - Joyce Morgan

Election Canvassing Board - Michael Boylan; Alt. - Joyce Morgan Florida

Association of Counties - Joyce Morgan, Garrett Dennis

Florida League of Cities - Sam Newby, Terrance Freeman

Group Health Benefits Committee - Sam Newby

Inspector General Selection & Retention Committee - TBD

Jacksonville Aviation Authority - Randy White

Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory Board - Randy White

Jacksonville Housing Authority - Garrett Dennis

Jacksonville Housing & Community Dev. Commission - Randy DeFoor Jacksonville

Housing Finance Authority - Garrett Dennis Jacksonville Port Authority - Ron Salem

Jacksonville Sheriff's Office - Al Ferraro

Jacksonville Transportation Authority - Ju'Coby Pittman

JEA - Michael Boylan

Joint Planning Committee - Brenda Priestly Jackson

Firewatch-Rory Diamond

Juvenile Justice Circuit Advisory Board - Kevin Carrico

Keep Jax Beautiful Commission - Joyce Morgan

Kids Hope Alliance - LeAnna Cumber

Library Board of Trustees - Danny Becton, Rory Diamond

Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Terrance Freeman

Military/Veterans Affairs - Aaron Bowman; Alt. - Al Ferraro

NE Florida Regional Council - Randy DeFoor, Joyce Morgan

Office of Economic Development - Garrett Dennis

Opioid Abuse Prevention Committee - Ron Salem

Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees - Ron Salem

Post-Employment Appeals Committee - Brenda Priestly Jackson

Public Service Grant Council - Matt Carlucci

Safety & Crime Reduction Commission - Sam Newby

School Board - Brenda Priestly Jackson

Security & Emergency Preparedness Planning Council - Randy White

Sister Cities - Joyce Morgan

TPO - Sam Newby, Randy DeFoor, Randy White; Alt. - TBD

Tree Commission - Ron Salem

Zoological Society - Ju'Coby Pittman; Alt. - LeAnna Cumber